Bi-Lo is awesome … and a new coupon link

Update on the fuel perks question I had:

First, I was told that if the dollar amount of the gas was less than the dollar amount of my fuelperks, the remainder would roll over. It doesn’t say that on the screen at Spinx, so I wasn’t sure, but the manager at customer service said if it doesn’t, just bring my receipt in and they would credit the difference.

Second, about the situation where if you swipe your card it will never go below ten cents … they were unaware of that. I brought in my receipts and drew out what happened the same as I did on my post here. What happens at these gas stations is, they can’t give away free gas, due to federal taxes and regulations and stuff. So, the lowest they can sell it for is one cent. However, since all the prices have a digit past the pennies, it’s actually not one cent, it is 0.0019 cents, which is actually two cents. And the way these particular pumps are programmed, the credit price is automatically ten cents higher than the cash price. When I was explaining this, there was a cashier, an assistant manager, and a store manager listening. I had brought my receipts with me, and hopefully I’m being clear about explaining this here, but when you see it in print in makes much more sense. They were very interested to find this out and said no one had told them this before. I suggested they warn people who are asking about the promotion to use the cash price option only and don’t swipe your credit card. That I didn’t know that until it was too late was my particular dilemma.

They credited me a dollar on my fuel perks for the Dollar Fuel Club promotion so it all worked out! I did my regular shopping and brought my coupons (of course), paid $21 for $64 worth of groceries, and received the $2 credit back at the register for the Heinz promotion I told you about last time. I’ll save that for my next trip. Now I have $1.31 in fuel perks and I still have a full tank of gas!

Save your circular on Wednesday for Bi-Lo, it has a coupon right on the front page for $5 off any $35 purchase. It’s good at Bi-Lo for one week, but for those of you who shop at Publix, it is also good at Publix.

Also, I have a new coupon link to add to my list – Kimberly Clark products, such as Kleenex and Colgate.

http://www.pickupthevalues.com/Coupon.aspx

On that page, it says if you share the link, you’ll get extra savings. In this particular case, I do not qualify for the extra savings by posting the link. The choices were Facebook, Twitter, and directly emailing them to people. I don’t do Facebook or Twitter at all (and hopefully can avoid them forever for my entire life), and I feel weird about directly emailing people stuff like that, so I’m just posting the link but not getting the “extra” savings. Actually, the coupons themselves are pretty good, so I don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

